Educational Resources

Discover my favorite educational resources that will be beneficial to all grade levels. The resources are divided by grade level and include support for parents as well. The majority of these resources are free and will require you to create an account. Please use these resources to aid in academic and career development for students in grades K- 12.

Parent Resources

Parent Tool Kit – https://www.parenttoolkit.com/

Should My Child Be Evaluated? – https://tinyurl.com/weq4dne

Learning Disabilities and Disorders –  https://tinyurl.com/rbzamy5

Twenty Ways You Can Help Your Child Succeed – https://tinyurl.com/yye4o338

Helping Children with Disabilities – https://www.pacer.org/parent/videos-trainings.asp

504 vs. IEP – https://tinyurl.com/pg78urx

CDC Parenting Videos – https://www.cdc.gov/parents/essentials/videos/index.html

Inspiring TED Talks for Parents – https://tinyurl.com/hxa2l9o

High School Resources

Online Quizzes (All Subjects) K-12 – www.softschools.com

Math – www.kutasoftware.com  and www.mathisfun.com

Khan Academy (All Subjects)  – www.khanacademy.org

LEAP 2020 Practice – https://tinyurl.com/wadvaka

Typing (All Grades) – www.typing.com

PBS Learning (All Subjects and Grade Levels) –  https://tinyurl.com/yx6rpgg3

Brain Pop (All Subjects) – https://www.brainpop.com/

Your Tube Ed (All Subjects) – https://www.youtube.com/education

Goggle Arts and Culture – https://artsandculture.google.com/ 

Career Quiz – https://www.opencolleges.edu.au/careers/career-quiz

Register to Vote – https://www.usa.gov/register-to-vote

Resume Builder Tips – https://tinyurl.com/y9ncb8dn

Resume Builder – https://hschoolresume.com/BuildResume.aspx

College Checklist https://tinyurl.com/urjfo74

Education Planner – http://www.educationplanner.org/students/index.shtml

Reading – https://www.commonlit.org/

ACT Prep 

ACT Prep – https://www.kaptest.com/act/free/act-practice 

ACT and SAT Prep – https://www.prepfactory.com/

ACT Academy – https://academy.act.org/

Old Official ACT Exams 

2005 – 2006 –  https://tinyurl.com/rw987xb

2008 – 2009 –  https://tinyurl.com/ucmwaf5

2011 – 2012 – https://tinyurl.com/sj8dhre

2014 – 2015 – https://tinyurl.com/qtfhj9b

2016 – 2017 – https://tinyurl.com/vobfog5

HBCU and PWI College Search

HBCU History – https://theeddseries.com/higher-attainment-at-hbcus/

HBCU Directory – https://theeddseries.com/hbcu-directory/

US News Top Colleges 2020: https://www.usnews.com/best-colleges

Top Career and Major Search – https://tinyurl.com/t5xxazx

College Review – https://www.petersons.com/

Scholarship Searches

College Board – https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/scholarship-search

College School Kit – https://www.careeronestop.org/Toolkit/Training/find-scholarships.aspx

Fast Web – https://www.fastweb.com/

International Financial Aid and Scholarship Search – https://www.iefa.org/

Scholarship Search Engine – https://www.unigo.com/scholarships

Middle School Resources

Typing (All Grades) – www.typing.com

Reading (Grades K- 8) – www.Readworks.org

Quizzes (All Grade Levels)  – www.softschools.com

All Subjects (All Grade Levels) – www.khanacademy.org

English and Math (K-8) – https://www.ixl.com/

Go SandBox (STEM) – https://okgosandbox.org/

Adventure Academy (All Subjects; Grades 2- 8) – https://www.adventureacademy.com/

Boddle Learning (Math; Grades 1-6) – https://www.boddlelearning.com/

Literacy and Writing (Grades 1- 8) https://borealtales.info/

Writing (K-12) – https://www.elementari.io/

Learn a New Language (K-12)- https://tinyurl.com/uhdf3rl

Core Subjects (Adaptive Learning; All Subjects) – https://www.freckle.com/

iCompute (Computer Skills) – https://tinyurl.com/slslams

Google Education (Computer Coding) – https://csfirst.withgoogle.com/s/en/home

Amaze (Puberty) – https://csfirst.withgoogle.com/s/en/home

Center for Disease Control (Physical Education) – https://tinyurl.com/wye29nd

PBS Learning (All Subjects and Grade Levels) –  https://tinyurl.com/yx6rpgg3

Brain Pop (All Subjects) – https://www.brainpop.com/

Fun Brain (Math) – https://www.funbrain.com/

Hello Kids (Art) – http://www.hellokids.com/

Nature Webcam Fun (Science) –  https://www.weareteachers.com/best-nature-webcams/

Elementary Resources

Reading (Grades K- 8) – www.Readworks.org

Quizzes (All Grade Levels)  – www.softschools.com

All Subjects (All Grade Levels) – www.khanacademy.org

English and Math (K-8) – https://www.ixl.com/

Caroline Conques (Social and Emotional Learning): https://tinyurl.com/wdt8vve

Classroom Champions (Social and Emotional Learning; Grades 1-8) – https://www.classroomchampions.org/

Aperture Education (Social and Emotional Learning): http://info.apertureed.com/archived-resources

ABC Mouse (Pre K- 2nd Grade) – https://tinyurl.com/tesbw66

Adventure Academy (All Subjects; Grades 2- 8) – https://www.adventureacademy.com/

Brain Pop Jr (All Subjects) – https://jr.brainpop.com/

Boddle Learning (Math; Grades 1-6) – https://www.boddlelearning.com/

Breakout ED (K- 2) https://www.breakoutedu.com/funathome

Literacy and Writing (Grades 1- 8) https://borealtales.info/

History – https://carrot-top.com/educational-resources

Creosity Space (Science;K-5)- https://www.creosityspace.com/spring2020.html

Ed Helper (All Grade Levels;All Subjects)- https://tinyurl.com/s6q4bpq

Writing (K-12) – https://www.elementari.io/

Learn a New Language (K-12)- https://tinyurl.com/uhdf3rl

Core Subjects (Adaptive Learning; All Subjects) – https://www.freckle.com/

iCompute (Computer Skills) – https://tinyurl.com/slslams
Lalilo (Phonics) – https://www.lalilo.com/

Carnegie Hall (Music Lessons, history and Videos) –  https://tinyurl.com/qqllzex

STEM at Home – https://resources.pitsco.com/stem-at-home

Purple Mash (Spelling, Writing and Math) – https://tinyurl.com/shs7tf2

Studies Weekly (Science and Social Studies) – https://www.studiesweekly.com/

Trend Enterprises Printable Worksheets and DIY Worksheets – https://tinyurl.com/qm8g9xd

Tynker (Computer Coding; K-5) – https://www.tynker.com/dashboard/student/

Mystery Dog (Science) – https://mysterydoug.com/

Fun Brain (Math) – https://www.funbrain.com/

Hello Kids (Art) – http://www.hellokids.com/

Story Time (Reading) – https://www.storylineonline.net/

Nature Webcam Fun (Science) –  https://www.weareteachers.com/best-nature-webcams/

New York Science Museum –  https://tinyurl.com/vz8p372

Reading – https://www.commonlit.org/

Published by The Educational Dreamer

The EdD Series and The Educational Dreamer is dedicated to changing the educational experiences of students.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: